WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

View RSS Feed

Recent Journals Posts

1. Testing, testing. Can you hear me now?

Dreamer here, From 6/13/12 Blog Post: tntonthetrail.blogspot.com)

Learning to Blog was a big deal for this old-timer! Now I know enough to be dangerous. ;-). It occurred to me a couple weeks ago that I would have to learn how to blog from my cell phone, so that I could keep the blog update while hiking. This is my first attempt at creating a blog entry from my cell phone. Also, below, I am learning how to upload short (blogspot only allow short ones) videos. Let me know what you ...
  2. Annual Spring Trip to the Bivouac in Ann Arbor

Dreamer here, (From 4/21/12 Blog Post: tntonthetrail.blogspot.com)

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0674.jpg 
Views:	257 
Size:	599.8 KB 
ID:	16556

Terri & I make this trip at least once a year! The Lansing area has NO backpacking stores available with the wide selection of everything related to outdoor clothing and equipment. We did not buy that much on this trip ($296.00 before discounts: Ultra-Sil Dry Sack 'Cell Phone', 6 titanium stakes for our tent, Patagonia sweater and new hiking shoes 'Salomon Xa Pro 3d ...

Updated 07-11-2012 at 20:27 by tashaver

Categories
    Uncategorized
  3. Our new YouTube Channel

Dreamer here, (From 4/19/12 Blog Post: tntonthetrail.blogspot.com)

Please check out our new YouTube Channel at (TNTonthetrail). Terri & I will be adding videos as we have something worth sharing. The first one can be seen at: http://youtu.be/HlX-pCj5lks.

It is a video of what I was looking at the day I wrote the blog post "Note to Self" from March 26th. There are few things as special as a perfect beach on Maui.

Updated 07-11-2012 at 20:30 by tashaver

Categories
    Uncategorized
  4. Ok, let's get a few things cleared up!