Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Girls trip?!

Default Girls trip?!

Any ladies interested in logging some miles, or is currently on the AT looking for a buddy? I'm free to go August 10-18? Dates & location are somewhat flexible!
    I'm a rookie, but have "test driven" my gear on a few overnights with my sister & am confident I can go 8+ miles a day.

*full disclosure, I'm petrified of lightning, bears, & spiders. I'm looking for safety in numbers & if need be, someone to check my back for spiders after I walk through a web.

Sorry, I'm not available to hike that week. But I admire you for wanting to get out there even though you have some fears. Good luck with your hike.

Too bad you can't do July 6-11, I will be doing PA/MD line up to Boiling Springs PA...hope you get some hiking companions to help chase the creepy crawlies away!!

I start SOBO in ME on 16 july. Not sure where I'll be Aug 10-18, but will give you a heads up about where i am if you want to meet up. I would guess that I would be about 300-400 miles from Maine by that point.

Journal Entries

I may be able to work those dates. Im a newbie too and 8+ pd would work nicely. I also want to test drive some equipment so a few days out would be great.

Quote Originally Posted by namaste7 View Post
    I start SOBO in ME on 16 july. Not sure where I'll be Aug 10-18, but will give you a heads up about where i am if you want to meet up. I would guess that I would be about 300-400 miles from Maine by that point.
    That would be awesome, but I'll be joining you from sea-level-flatland-Eastern-North Carolina! Not a lot of elevation at the beach, & looking around mile 300-400, you will have been through the White Mts. & hitting "one of the most challenging states" according to my AT book. Let me know how you are doing. I may need to wait till you get to VA to keep up with you!

We may need to find a third with some experience. (or someone we can out run!)

Quote Originally Posted by BeachMom View Post