WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default What is on order?

Now that I am in the final stages of my gear list packages are showing up weekly. All those things I wanted but didn't flip the bill on before because what I had worked.

Earlier this week got my carbon fiber poles and today my zpacks food bag should arrive.

Journal Entries
    Images

Ahh the stockpile of gear I'm waiting on a few hammock things to arrive it has me going nuts I think once everything arrives I will have my kit ready to be tested in the good ole outside. And some training can begin. I have been sorting my kit for a few months and I think I'm getting close to being ready.
    Hiking the AT is “pointless.” What life is not “pointless”? Is it not pointless to work paycheck to paycheck just to conform?.....I want to make my life less ordinary. AWOL

Images

For about 6 weeks it got so bad my postal delivery driver would just knock and door and laugh as she walked back to the vehicle...
    “He is richest who is content with the least, for content is the wealth of nature.” –Socrates

We are waiting on a freeze dryer.
    Not thru hiking this year and not just for backpacking meals. It's really a part of our total lifestyle/health/eating plan.
    https://tinyurl.com/MyFDresults

A vigorous five-mile walk will do more good for an unhappy but otherwise healthy adult than all the medicine and psychology in the world. ~Paul Dudley White

Registered User GriZZiLLa_Ga-Me09's Avatar

Already have bought tent, pack, groundmat, poles, water purification, pack cover, Crocs, stove kit minus fuel, rain pants, bear bag.

Big items I'm lacking are sleeping bag and footwear. I have my bag picked out already and can't wait to order it in a couple weeks.