WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
    Images

:banana My new tent! The Nemo Moprho... Check it out!

You who know me probably want to kill me right now after all your advice, but I decided to go with the Nemo Morpho tent. Anyway, since it's a new design, I took some photos of it to share with everyone because the web hardly does it justice for its versatility and even my photos don't show how god the room is inside. Please don't sling negativity. It's my back and my sleep and my HOME! I just wanted to share it with you. I love it! I'm not a pro, but if you have any general questions, I'll try to be of help!
    ~ Socrates
    "The more unintelligent a man is, the less mysterious existence seems to him." ~ Schopenhauer

Images

Crap, I forgot to mention to just click on my gallery of photos to see it...
    "The more unintelligent a man is, the less mysterious existence seems to him." ~ Schopenhauer

5.7 lbs for a solo tent???? Glad it's not my back.

Images

It's only 3 pounds extra than the average lightweight tent and for the features, it can't be beat. But to make up for the weight, I've decided to hike naked!

Registered User hammock engineer's Avatar

If your happy with it, then go with it. After all, like you said you are the one using it.

If you are hiking naked that's cool too. Just start after my mid March start date.

Images

Quote Originally Posted by terrapin_too View Post
    5.7 lbs for a solo tent???? Glad it's not my back.
    Oh and it may be a solo hike, but not a solo tent. It quite comfortably sleeps 2 people. There's no picture that does it justice. It's angles are deceiving. The only way is to stand in front of one and look in.

Images

That's a beautiful tent....I remember bringing home my 1st backpacking tent. I was so excited, I set it up in the living room for a few days !!