WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Images

Default Would u buy this magazine???

Becoming unemployed in the ungracious world of hospitality in the last couple of days has gotten my mind steaming with ideas. I still have to return to that world, however I have some experience in the full fledge production of the magazine media and would like to throw out an idea to you all.

What do you think of this idea (I have already protected my idea by sending it in through the US Mail stamped to myself - the poor mans copywrite protection)?

Magazine Proposal/Web Page

Title: Long Distance

Content: Stories of real life travelers from a variety of modes of transportation:

Hiking (of course my personal favorite)
    bicycling
    motorcycling
    kayaking/canoeing
    horesback/llama
    truckers?
    alternative flying - baloons, single engine?
    Train?

Composition: the magazine would be set up more to the tune of a Reader's Digest. What I mean by that is a good read. Something that would make you stay in your bathroom for a good hour or two, lol, just kidding, not really. Advertisments which are needed would not inturupt the stories, they would be isolated on the sides of the pages only and then in one advertising section, kinda like the yellow pages.

There will also be tips/suggestions given by the long distance travelers themselves. I'd like also to incorporate guidelines to go along with featured articles from whatever official autorities are encoutered, ie; National Parks, State Police, blah, blah blah on whatever the feature article.

Would you buy this magazine and/or like to help start it??????
    Blister "Bitchen" Sister

I like the idea! if I saw it in Barnes and Noble / Books a million would totally pick it up.
    not all who wander are lost, but can i just take a quick peek at your map?