PDA

View Full Version : Awesome Customer Service from LEKI

T-Rx
03-04-2014, 09:47
I felt like I just needed to give a shout out to LEKI for their great customer service! I have been using Leki poles for a couple of years now and love them. Last year on a hike of the Foothills trail I took a tumble and in an effort to save my a** I ended up bending one of my hiking poles. I straightened it out as best I could and continued on after getting myself patched up. I didn't think about it again until recently as I prepared for an upcoming trip. On a whim I called LEKI and inquired about their warranty services. The representative I spoke with was extremely helpful. She asked me a few questions to determine which poles I owned and which part of the pole was bent and within 48 hours I was holding the replacement piece for my pole in my hand at absolutely no charge. A simple twist and snap and viola! I have a new "straight" pole again. Thanks so much to LEKI for this awesome service and I would recommend this company's products to anyone based on my experience.

steve0423
03-04-2014, 11:37
+1
You can also walk into any outfitter that carries Leki and they will do the same, (have had one that whined a bit first). I’ve had outfitters pull a new set off the shelf and scavenge latch parts from them, telling me Leki will send them replacements. They work for me, I get incredible customer service, can’t see any reason to buy from another company at this time.

soilman
03-04-2014, 11:46
Had the same experience. Last year as I was preparing for my LT thru I was cleaning my Leki's and noticed a split along the top of the bottom section. I took it to the outfitter and they said it would take about 2 weeks. That wouldn't work since I was leaving the next week. I called Leki and they sent me the replacement and had it in about 2 days.

Data
03-04-2014, 11:49
+1