PDA

View Full Version : Just moved to Long Islang!!!

V Eight
03-14-2014, 22:26
Hey I've been hanging around here for a couple 3 years, and it has been very informative.
Well now I have moved from NC to Long Island, Suffolk County NY.(no I'm not crazy) I don't know anybody here except the people at work, and the last thing they are doing is long distance hiking. So, this is a shout out to anyone who might be out here, to give me outfitter ideas or any other info I should know concerning hiking in this area.

LionDog
03-14-2014, 22:44
Hello Tiquer, Welcome

Im from NYC! If your your looking to get out and Hike around the New York area, here is a link that will get you on your way. Plenty of trails to be found here so don't worry!

http://www.nynjtc.org

As for stores to buy gear, you will find many of the big box guys here in the city and NJ. If you want to know about some unique shops just shoot me a pm and I will steer you In the right direction.

Good Luck and Happy Trails!

atmilkman
03-14-2014, 22:55
Hey I've been hanging around here for a couple 3 years, and it has been very informative.
Well now I have moved from NC to Long Island, Suffolk County NY.(no I'm not crazy) I don't know anybody here except the people at work, and the last thing they are doing is long distance hiking. So, this is a shout out to anyone who might be out here, to give me outfitter ideas or any other info I should know concerning hiking in this area.
Give hikerboy57 a shout. He lives and works on Lawn Guyland. He hikes Harriman all the time and should be able to help you out.

rafe
03-14-2014, 23:00
Hello Tiquer, Welcome

Im from NYC! If your your looking to get out and Hike around the New York area, here is a link that will get you on your way. Plenty of trails to be found here so don't worry!

http://www.nynjtc.org