PDA

View Full Version : wolverine Hiking boots

misterfloyd
04-04-2014, 08:44
Hello,

In my quest to find wide widths I come across wolverine boots.

I'm familiar with them when I worked other jobs.

Wanted to know have any of you had experience with them regarding hiking. I know there is a big difference between work and hiking boots but most of thier boots have 2e's and 3e's. I would not consider taking working boots hiking. This is strictly pertaining to thier hiking boots.

Any of your thoughts are greatly appreciated.

I have read other posts from you all and have applied, or in the process, of applying them.

Thank you for all your help!!

Have a great day!
Best
Floyd

contrast009
04-04-2014, 11:51
Came to this thread for X-men hiking shoes, was disappointed. My apologies for not having anything constructive to add, I have no experience with Wolverine hiking boots.

Damn Yankee
04-04-2014, 12:54
Way back in the day when wolverine hiking boots came out, they were awesome. I am always looking on ebay for an old pair in good condition. They are a bit heavy in the all leather construction but, if they are still true to the old style, they are great boots.

peakbagger
04-04-2014, 14:38
Just in case you want real wide boots
http://www.wideshoes.com/catalog.cfm?page=athletic-and-outdoors_new-balance_country-walkers

rafe
04-04-2014, 15:01
My experience was not positive. I wore Wolverines from Lehigh Gap to Harpers Ferry. Started hitting wet weather south of Duncannon and they started rubbing me the wrong way. I wore a pair of New Balance running shoes for the rest of the hike, no problems.

I have wide feet -- from hiking, I guess -- and often end up with New Balance something-or-other, for that reason.

Tennessee Viking
04-04-2014, 15:16
I wore Wolverines when I first started hiking and trail maintaining.