PDA

View Full Version : Undergrad researcher seeking participants for research project

TammyH
05-16-2014, 19:52
Happy Trails,

Hi, my name is Tammy Hirschhorn and I'm an undergraduate student at Granite State College. I'm looking to conduct qualitative research on the Appalachian Trail experience. I知 in need of volunteers who have completed a thru hike and would like to talk about their trip. The involvement is minimal, approximately 30 minutes to an hour to allow me to ask some questions about the experience. I prefer to meet with volunteers in person but can also accommodate phone calls. Unfortunately I am unable to financially reimburse anyone for their time; however I will absorb any costs for long distance phone calls. Your information will be used to determine life outcomes of this wilderness experience and the final report will be made available to the Appalachian Trail Museum for future generations.

All interested volunteers can contact me via email at [email protected] or by text or call to my cell phone 717-650-7954.
Thank you in advance for your help but more importantly thanks for keeping the Appalachian Trail experience alive.
Best wishes for a great year.
Tammy Hirschhorn

Venchka
05-17-2014, 09:00
Suggestion: Include anyone who, for whatever reasons, didn't quite finish their thru-hike. The 50% to 90% complete folks. Their stories might be an interesting contrast to those who did complete a thru-hike. Folks who kept trying until they finished the AT in a single trip is another interesting sub-set.
Good luck!

Wayne

TammyH
05-17-2014, 09:35