PDA

View Full Version : Thank You Z Pack and Joe

canoe
06-28-2014, 11:48
Just wanted to give a thank you to Joe For making my tent and getting it to me when you promised. I got the hexamid triplex. This is a much tougher tent than I was expecting. This tent is much easier to set up than I could have imagined. This is a great tent. Lots of room. I have never used an ultra lite tent before. I was not sure about it. All I knew was I needed to get rid of the 6lb tent I was carrying. I think I made a good choice. Thanks again Joe for delivering on time for my trip. You guys are great and make a great product.

bigcranky
06-28-2014, 20:25
I got my Hexamid Twin a week ahead of their promised delivery date. Nice tent, and I can't believe something that light will sleep two people :)

colorado_rob
06-28-2014, 23:45
+1 on these comments. Got my Hexamid solo+ ahead of date, been using it since, about 30 nights so far. 16 ounces, tons of room, what could be better?

Studlintsean
06-29-2014, 14:42
I got my Hexamid Twin a week ahead of their promised delivery date. Nice tent, and I can't believe something that light will sleep two people :)

Curious if the hexamid twin would fit two plus a large (80 lb Pit bull) dog? Thanks in advance.

Goonky
06-29-2014, 18:14
Curious if the hexamid twin would fit two plus a large (80 lb Pit bull) dog? Thanks in advance.

I'm not sure. I got the hexamid twin because I hike with my 60 pound dog. There's plenty of room for the two of us, but another person would be tight IMO. He'd likely be at the bottom curled in a ball all the time and even that's questionable.

I might go with the triplex in that case.

canoe
06-29-2014, 19:43
The triplex has plenty of space for two pepes and a large dog and your packs inside. Not to mention the two huge vestables. The cost and weight increase are minimal in my opinion.

MuddyWaters
06-29-2014, 20:47
Joe would get the thank you better with an email, as compared to a post here.

canoe
06-29-2014, 21:47