PDA

View Full Version : Walmart knock off Thermarest.

Cedar1974
10-28-2014, 14:06
I was walking through Wally worls and say an Orzark Trail versin of the Thermarest sleeping pad. I was interested in getting it since it will be cheaper and easier to get, but is it better to just get the Thermarest?

rocketsocks
10-28-2014, 14:15
quality never costs...it pays. But I've no experience with WW's ozark line of anything.

Rocket Jones
10-28-2014, 14:22
Is it a knock off or the exact item rebranded for Wally World? Check the specs like weight and dimensions. It might be worth getting, but I'd want to do a comparison first. Can you access a Thermarest near you? Maybe a sporting goods store or outfitter.

10-K
10-28-2014, 14:53
Is it a knock off or the exact item rebranded for Wally World? Check the specs like weight and dimensions. It might be worth getting, but I'd want to do a comparison first. Can you access a Thermarest near you? Maybe a sporting goods store or outfitter.

That's a good question - I doubt Walmart has an air mattress factory.

I was talking to a dairy vendor in our local Walmart the other day and she told me that the Walmart brand (Great Value) cheese was actually made by Kraft.

atraildreamer
10-28-2014, 16:49
That's a good question - I doubt Walmart has an air mattress factory.

I was talking to a dairy vendor in our local Walmart the other day and she told me that the Walmart brand (Great Value) cheese was actually made by Kraft.

Most of the store brand stuff is made by the name brand manufacturers. One trick I learned is to take the packages and examine how they are made. e.g.: I compared the bottom of the bottle of Advil Geltabs with the bottle of the WalMart brand. The markings molded into the base of the bottles were identical. The only real difference was the $2 I saved by buying the WalMart version.

MuddyWaters
10-28-2014, 20:23