PDA

View Full Version : The Paradox Unaweep - Contender for ultimate backpack

mankind117
02-11-2015, 09:15
I've been using the Unaweep backpack from seekoutside for the last 6 months and like it so much I wrote up a little review of it:

http://hikingandcampinginmdpaandbeyond.blogspot.com/2015/02/backpack-perfection-seekoutside-unaweep_10.html

Enjoy

oldwetherman
02-11-2015, 21:55
mankind117. Thanks for the great review. I've had an Paradox Evo for a year and I've used it for several hundered miles of "heavy" hauling when hiking with the family. You've convinced me to get a Unaweep for my solo trips.

blgoode
01-09-2016, 00:43
It is my main pack also. Sold all others. Will be trying the new divide soon to possibly replace my 3900 as my primary backpacking pack. They tweaked all the issues I had with the original release. Fixed the bottle pockets not being usable on the move, simplified the stretchy outer pocket with mesh and seems much more usable and corrected the pack bag barreling and pulling the frame away from your center of gravity.

Pretty excited about it after I have settled on the 3900 as my go to. Might be taking a back seat or be a workout pack and make my evo frame my extra.

Harrison Bergeron
01-09-2016, 08:46
Wow, your review was way more informative than the company's website. I don't know how you ever got the nerve to lay out the bucks in the first place. That outfit is in serious need of some marketing help. How did you choose between 4 versions of the "Unaweep", several at the same capacity, when it doesn't tell you how they're different? Not to mention 5 different versions of the higher-priced "Revolution". Or the fact that none of them list a weight?

Odd that they don't show an exploded diagram or something, or at least describe the theory of how it works like you did. I hope they get their act together soon It sounds like an interesting product.

(Side note -- when did BPL start charging for content? I must be way out of the loop.)

Venchka