PDA

View Full Version : Design student in need of help!!

sujith.sunny86
02-17-2015, 16:19
Hello all good hikers, trekkers, backpackers out there,

I am a design student in need of direction from seasoned people like you.

I am in the verge of redesigning a trekking/hiking pole as part of my curriculum and would like to know what you guys are happy and mad about your trekking poles.

I would really appreciate if you could spend 10 minutes and fill out this survey .

This would really help me in getting close to an education design decision on what needs to be looked up on in this design venture.

The link
https://sunny22.typeform.com/to/sfe46F

Thank you all for taking the time out for me.
Sunny

Hot Flash
02-17-2015, 16:38
Why would you redesign something that has many excellent, well-engineered choices on the market already? You aren't going to come up with anything new.

Connie
02-17-2015, 16:54
Design a better internal adjustable locking unit.

I know very well "kids" can do these things.

In college, I was in the same design class as the kid that designed locking hub nuts for automobiles.

jimmyjam
02-17-2015, 19:35
cork handles, ergonomically angled, easy to replace carbide tips.

Frye
02-17-2015, 19:48
Why would you redesign something that has many excellent, well-engineered choices on the market already? You aren't going to come up with anything new.

Locking systems can always be improved!

kayak karl
02-17-2015, 19:51
i like pacer poles (http://www.pacerpole.com/). i little different then most. they feel like custom pistle grips for competition.

illabelle
02-17-2015, 21:07
I'd like to be able to press a button and have my trekking pole turn into an umbrella. Or a light saber, maybe. :)

rocketsocks
02-17-2015, 21:16
I want mine to hold a .410 shell like a bang stick.

Feral Bill
02-17-2015, 21:36
Pull out sword?

Malto
02-17-2015, 21:46
Design a better internal adjustable locking unit.

I know very well "kids" can do these things.