PDA

View Full Version : Mouse answers questions from potential AT thru-hikers/section-hikers

Mouse
11-03-2005, 19:29
First thing, to count as a thruhike one must sleep at EVERY shelter. And no fair hanging your food outside, we mice need our grub! :dance

shades of blue
11-03-2005, 20:34
Goat may stop being a vegitarian and have a mouse for lunch......

SGT Rock
11-03-2005, 20:41
Mouse, besides running an AT shelter, what makes you so qualified to tell people how to hike?

Mouse
11-03-2005, 20:58
Well. I know every brand of every pack, inside and out! I am an expert on trail food, having tasted everything......

I did thruhike in 2004, but really, I'm hardly the first mouse to do that so it means little compared to the chance to observe so many hikers. :D

Kerosene
11-03-2005, 21:05
Mouse, were you the guy I zipped into the pocket of my pack one morning and chewed their way out while I was hiking?

The Old Fhart
11-03-2005, 21:06
Shadesofblue68-"Goat may stop being a vegitarian and have a mouse for lunch......" You may be right. I saw where The Goat ordered one of these (http://www.milk.com/wall-o-shame/polytron.html). Read the fine print!

Tramper Al
11-03-2005, 21:07
I'll vouch for mouse, he's the real deal. I ran into him at many lean-tos throughout my New England section hike. He most often came into the shelter after dark and left around first light, so I figured he must be doing some big miles. Dude, you own me some trail mix from my last night in the 100 Mile.

Mouse
11-03-2005, 21:13
You may be right. I saw where The Goat ordered one of these (http://www.milk.com/wall-o-shame/polytron.html). Read the fine print!

Yikes! :eek:

Mouse
11-03-2005, 21:14
Dude, you own me some trail mix from my last night in the 100 Mile.

But you skipped a shelter. Fair's fair!

weary
11-03-2005, 21:24