PDA

View Full Version : Weather in Mid-April

MichaelRedBeard
03-31-2015, 19:24
What are the lows weather wise that I am most likely to experience on my through hike beginning on April 15th heading Northbound (leaving from Georgia).

I have a 25 degree bag and only planed on bringing a pair of conversion pants, rain pants, and thin pajama pants as my bottom layers. In terms on my top layers, I only planned on bringing a tshirt, a long sleeve shirt, a fleece, a rain jacket and a beanie. I'd like to think that will be enough, but I listen to the experts on here before I base things off of my own intuition.

The Cleaner
03-31-2015, 21:26
Just wait till you get on the trail and ask any of the 20 to 30 hikers at each shelter. Surely some will know...

MichaelRedBeard
03-31-2015, 22:50
Hoping to pack as needed before leaving rather than finding out upon arrival (20 to 30 hikers at each shelter...that sounds so saddening...so much for seclusion).

The Cleaner
03-31-2015, 23:34