PDA

View Full Version : Cottage Quilt Makers

FlyFishNut
05-19-2015, 13:26
Hi -
I'd like to get a nice quilt to use in warmer months in my hammock as well as use to supplement my cold weather sleeping bag during winter and would like to do business with a local cottage type supplier.

Can you guys advise some links??

Thanks,
FFN

Studlintsean
05-19-2015, 13:36
http://www.enlightenedequipment.com/

I just received a 40 deg quilt from EE. I will be testing it out on a 5 day trip in June and then throughout the summer into the fall.

Bluegrass
05-19-2015, 13:46
Another vote for Enlightened Equipment. I have a 20 degree Revelation from them, along with a 40 degree underquilt. Good prices, and great products.

Tuckahoe
05-19-2015, 13:47
Any of the cottage quilt makers are well regarded. In addition to Enlightened Equipment there are these --

Jacks R Better -- http://www.jacksrbetter.com

Kickass Quilts from Arrowhead Equipment -- http://www.arrowhead-equipment.com/store/c3/KAQ_Synthetic_Quilts.html

Underground Quilts -- http://www.undergroundquilts.com

Wilderness Logics -- http://wildernesslogics.com/main.sc

mudsocks
05-19-2015, 14:08
Hammock Gear -- http://hammockgear.com
UGQ -- http://undergroundquilts.com/
Jacks 'R' Better -- http://www.jacksrbetter.com/
Arrowhead Equipment -- http://www.arrowhead-equipment.com/

Billiard Yeti
05-19-2015, 14:09
http://www.hammockgear.com/

http://www.warbonnetoutdoors.com/

Odd Man Out
05-19-2015, 16:15
I love my Underground Quilt. Many options. Custom order just the way you want it.

fastfoxengineering
05-19-2015, 20:23
all the vendors mentioned at hammockforums.net are worth mentioning.

I have only ever ordered from hammock gear

I might hit up wilderness logics for a tadpole tarp though

billnchristy
05-19-2015, 20:29
I like all the length options with the UG quilts, my wife doesn't need a full length but a 3/4 would be too short. The 7/8th sounds just right.

Just Bill
05-19-2015, 20:51
ARG...