PDA

View Full Version : Any i missing any any obvious gear for a 3 day backpack. first timer

SkeeterPee
09-21-2015, 00:01
I am new to backpacking and planning my first 2 night trip. on the AT. Am I missing any important gear.

Thanks

pack
sleeping pad
tent
sleeping bag
pillow
footprint
cookware
stove
ursak
pack cover
water bottle
water filter
bladder
2 underwear
1 long sleeve
1 shrotsleeve
1 shorts
bandana
hat
flece
ziplocks
long spoon/fork
sunscreen
bugwipes
diry wipes add water to hydrate
milk jug bottom for washing
pants
3 socks
sleeping clothes
crocks or sandles for camp
duct tape
oatmeal/breakfast meal
tortia/penut butter forlunch
rehidrate meal
coffee /sugar
Hot chocolate
skeeterpee if permisable for location
trowel
trail runners
phone
rope
body glide
caribiners
lint bag
phone
batteries
flashlight
matches
lighter
knife
tp & sanitizer
headlamp
64 oz squeeze bag
chemical purificatoin
meds
map
compass
rain gear

Shutterbug
09-21-2015, 00:12
I am new to backpacking and planning my first 2 night trip. on the AT. Am I missing any important gear.

Thanks

pack
sleeping pad
tent
sleeping bag
pillow
footprint
cookware
stove
ursak
pack cover
water bottle
water filter
bladder
2 underwear
1 long sleeve
1 shrotsleeve
1 shorts
bandana
hat
flece
ziplocks
long spoon/fork
sunscreen
bugwipes
diry wipes add water to hydrate
milk jug bottom for washing
pants
3 socks
sleeping clothes
crocks or sandles for camp
duct tape
oatmeal/breakfast meal
tortia/penut butter forlunch
rehidrate meal
coffee /sugar
Hot chocolate
skeeterpee if permisable for location
trowel
trail runners
phone
rope
body glide
caribiners
lint bag
phone
batteries
flashlight
matches
lighter
knife
tp & sanitizer
headlamp
64 oz squeeze bag
chemical purificatoin
meds
map
compass
rain gear

I may have missed it, but you need first aid kit.

And, I always carry a note pad and pen. It is often helpful to be able to write a note.

I don't know what you mean by a "rope." I find that parachute cord is all the rope I need