PDA

View Full Version : zoid vs. canyonlands

jigsaw
01-22-2003, 15:59
hi all im looking for opinions on these two tents.up until now ive been using shires tarp/tent wich has been fine.ive been using shelters about 95% of the time. but now i want to spend more time out of shelters. and the tarp is not for me everynight. i know peaks is aziod user and lonewolf a canyonlands man any pros and cons of each tent wuold be great thanks jigsaw

Peaks
01-22-2003, 18:24
Can't speak for the Canyonlands, but what attracted me to the Zoid was:

Weight
Price
side zip entry mostly. I can reach everything inside withut crawling in.

RagingHampster
01-22-2003, 18:33
Check out Dancing Light Gear tents. Even lighter, more features, and more room.

yogi clyde
01-23-2003, 14:44
Jigsaw

What is not satisfactory with the tarptent?
I was thinking about getting one since it is lighter
and bigger then the zoid.

How is the condensation?

2Questions
01-23-2003, 17:48
I've been testing my Zoid for about 3 months, cold weather, rainy weather, snowy and windy weather. So far it has been a great performer. Some pluses +++ that have interested me are: the black bottom dries quickly in the sun, the side entry zipper stays off the ground when open, the vestibule can be rigged two ways allowing for great ventilation. Its been zero degrees here lately and I've not had condensation ice at all with the longer vestibule flap and mesh rolled up. I also like the reflective guylines and tabs on the tent. Makes it easy to find at night. Lastly, I like the fly color, it camos well.

jigsaw
01-23-2003, 21:40