PDA

View Full Version : BA Copper Spur UL1

Praha4
10-29-2015, 12:51
When I get back out on the trail next year, I'm looking at changing from my BA UL Fly Creek 1 to the BA Copper Spur UL1.

I love the lightweight features of the Fly Creek UL1, but have finally decided I prefer a side entry tent, even if it means carrying a few more ounces. I've had single wall tarps and Tarptents before like the TT Contrail, Moment and Notch, and just prefer a double wall free standing tent for ease of setup and storm resistance.

So if anyone has experience with the BA UL Fly Creek 1, or can convince me the MSR Hubba NX is better, or knows of any good deals on this tent, please share your comments.

I'm thinking there will surely be some good Black Friday/XMAS season online sales coming up soon.... but always open to a good deal on a used tent if its in excellent condition.

CarlZ993
10-29-2015, 13:26
I have no experience w/ the Hubba Bubba. I've owned the Fly Creek UL-2 for many years. I've owned the Copper Spur UL-1 for about a year. For a conventional, double-wall, freestanding one-man tent, it's hard to beat. I too prefer the side entry of the Copper Spur.
Good luck find some deals on it. Every once in a while, I'll see them. But, it doesn't happen often.

Happy trails.

paule
10-29-2015, 13:34
When I get back out on the trail next year, I'm looking at changing from my BA UL Fly Creek 1 to the BA Copper Spur UL1.

I love the lightweight features of the Fly Creek UL1, but have finally decided I prefer a side entry tent, even if it means carrying a few more ounces. I've had single wall tarps and Tarptents before like the TT Contrail, Moment and Notch, and just prefer a double wall free standing tent for ease of setup and storm resistance.

So if anyone has experience with the BA UL Fly Creek 1, or can convince me the MSR Hubba NX is better, or knows of any good deals on this tent, please share your comments.