PDA

View Full Version : now wondering if i will finish

neo
12-14-2005, 00:09
i have section hiked 1704 miles of the AT from may 2001 to oct 2005
i only have 470 miles to go,i lost 19 lbs in 12 days in oct 2005,i found out 2 weeks ago i am diabetic,i started shooting insulin last friday,i will find out more about my condition this friday,i love long distance hiking and cycling
and kayaking,giving my self a shot no big deal,taking medication not hard
eating and excercising easy for me but,my blood sugar out of danger zone
but up and down,just wonder how i can maintain on longdistance hike
all kinds of crap going thru my mind,white blaze and the trail community is my extended family,my family and friends dont understand,i really cant tell
anybody whats really on my mind if i cant get balance and maintain it
i was diagnosed with hepatitis c 3 years ago also,i hope i can see the light at the end of the tunnel:cool: neo

smokymtnsteve
12-14-2005, 00:24
Just keep putting one foot in front of the other foot and you'll get to where you are suppossed to go :banana

Hang in there Neo!

bfitz
12-14-2005, 00:31
i only have 470 miles to go,i lost 19 lbs in 12 days in oct 2005,i found out 2 weeks ago i am diabetic,i started shooting insulin last friday,i will find out more about my condition this friday,i love long distance hiking and cycling
and kayaking,giving my self a shot no big deal,taking medication not hard
eating and excercising easy for me but,my blood sugar out of danger zone
but up and down,just wonder how i can maintain on longdistance hike
all kinds of crap going thru my mind,white blaze and the trail community is my extended family,my family and friends dont understand,i really cant tell
anybody whats really on my mind if i cant get balance and maintain it
i was diagnosed with hepatitis c 3 years ago also,i hope i can see the light at the end of the tunnel:cool: neo