PDA

View Full Version : Costco Socks

Moosling
09-06-2016, 21:46
Just found a deal on some decent Merino wool socks at Costco. 4 pairs I think they were on sale for around $9.00 I got the women's socks they were a little thinner and I though they'd work Better for me. I work on my feet all day in a warehouse and put a lot of miles on them both at work and hiking/playing hockey. I've been using them for the last 2 months and they've held up really well very comfortable.....Maybe I've just needed to buy womens socks all along.

Anyway just though I'd share this little budget saver.

Sarcasm the elf
09-06-2016, 22:02
I've been buying them for a couple years now and they're awesome.

Ktaadn
09-07-2016, 10:12
One of my favorite things about this forum is going to Costco, seeing something there (a puffy, socks, etc), and remembering that someone mentioned it here first, it went through a peer-review, and I am an informed shopper.

Old Grouse
09-07-2016, 11:26
I wore them for years but then just got sick of looking at them. Call me fickle, I guess. Darn Toughs are just more fun, as well as lasting longer, etc.

ggreaves
09-07-2016, 11:37
Agreed. Oh, wait. I misread the title.

bob7
09-08-2016, 06:45
Agreed. Oh, wait. I misread the title.

hahaha me too

garlic08
09-08-2016, 14:43
I tried one package of the Costco socks and found they did not last as long as Smartwools, the obvious knock-off target. One more excuse to stay away from Costco, 'cause I think it kinda socks, too.

Sarcasm the elf
09-08-2016, 14:49
I tried one package of the Costco socks and found they did not last as long as Smartwools, the obvious knock-off target. One more excuse to stay away from Costco, 'cause I think it kinda socks, too.

On the other hand, the last pair of smartwool I bought cost $16. That's 6-7 times the cost of the costco socks and smartwool certainly doesn't last 6-7 times as long.
:-?

Full disclosure, I wear the costco socks to work, so I'm not as hard on them as a backpacker.