PDA

View Full Version : Wingfoot's Trail guide?

Tudor
01-11-2006, 20:08
Does anyone know if Wingfoot is still making AT guides? And if so, when will this year's be ready and how to get one?

gsingjane
01-11-2006, 20:15
Go to his website, trailplace.com. As I understand it, the guides just arrived from the printer and are ready for shipping now. You order one by sending him your check (get the address and amount from the site).

Jane in CT

Jack Tarlin
01-11-2006, 20:16
It should be out any day now, unless it's been delayed. According to his website it was supposed to have arrived from the printer today (11 January).

Zzzzdyd
01-11-2006, 20:18
I am sure he will be glad to sell you one.

http://trailplace.com/portal/index.php

or you go here and get IMHO a better handbook:

http://www.aldha.org/

Sly
01-11-2006, 20:28
Even though I've been an ALDHA Companion field editor, I've always liked Wingfoot's book better. And then, once he used the databook mileages, it made it even better than before.

If I'm not mistaken, I think the Companion is going to take a similar approach and this years guide should be the best ever.

When you buy the Companion, you not only help ALDHA, but the ATC and the trail. When you buy WF's, well....

Jack Tarlin
01-11-2006, 20:43
The 2006 Companion should be ready by the end of this month, and perhaps sooner. The chief editor told me today she'd write me when it was available for ordering; as soon as I know more, I'll let you guys know. In the meantime, the 2005 Edition can be perused at www.aldha.org

Tudor
01-11-2006, 20:53
Thanks for the very quick responses! I will definitely check into the ALDHA Companion too before I buy. Seriously now, wasn't expecting such quick responses! :clap :banana :sun :banana :clap

mattydt20
01-11-2006, 21:20
What does Wingfoot provide in his guide that aren't provided in the data book or companion?

Lone Wolf
01-11-2006, 21:23
A combo of both.

TJ aka Teej
01-11-2006, 21:30