PDA

View Full Version : What is on order?

freys
10-13-2016, 12:23
Now that I am in the final stages of my gear list packages are showing up weekly. All those things I wanted but didn't flip the bill on before because what I had worked.

Earlier this week got my carbon fiber poles and today my zpacks food bag should arrive. :)

AfterParty
10-13-2016, 14:18
Ahh the stockpile of gear I'm waiting on a few hammock things to arrive it has me going nuts I think once everything arrives I will have my kit ready to be tested in the good ole outside. And some training can begin. I have been sorting my kit for a few months and I think I'm getting close to being ready.

Engine
10-13-2016, 14:33
For about 6 weeks it got so bad my postal delivery driver would just knock and door and laugh as she walked back to the vehicle...

One Half
10-13-2016, 23:13
We are waiting on a freeze dryer. :banana
Not thru hiking this year and not just for backpacking meals. It's really a part of our total lifestyle/health/eating plan.

GriZZiLLa_Ga-Me09
10-14-2016, 10:06
Already have bought tent, pack, groundmat, poles, water purification, pack cover, Crocs, stove kit minus fuel, rain pants, bear bag.

Big items I'm lacking are sleeping bag and footwear. I have my bag picked out already and can't wait to order it in a couple weeks.
The Sea to Summit Spark Sp1. It's a 800 loft ultra dry goose down bag that weighs about 12 ounces and packs 1.55 liters! The sp1 is only rated for 42 degrees but I will be combining that with one of the StS bag liners to add warmth for the cold months.

Still undecided on footwear.

,,Other than that my list is down to clothing layers, headlamp, rain jacket, down jacket, platypus. Titanium spork, knife, some rope, Maybe an extra dry bag....? And last but not least a trail guide.

Deacon
10-14-2016, 11:13
We are waiting on a freeze dryer. :banana
Not thru hiking this year and not just for backpacking meals. It's really a part of our total lifestyle/health/eating plan.