PDA

View Full Version : Osprey Aether 60 Backpack

Lonesome Polecat
01-16-2006, 22:53
Don't have may outfitters in SW FL, so ordered backpack off internet without tring any on.

Hipbelt on Osprey fits fine with weight pulled snug to the small of my back, but the shoulder straps are above my shoulders--not on them--so do not carry any of the load, or control side to side swing as you walk.

The pack torso length is large. My torso is 20.5", right between Med and Lrg sizes. Do I need to exchange the pack for one with a Med torso, or am I really stupid for doing something obviously wrong? Forgive me, I'm a newbie. Thanks!:)

ScottP
01-16-2006, 22:58
Are you sure you measured your torso correctly (7th vertebrae to the beginning of pelvis, I believe)? Have you played with the adjustments enough? I'm sure the company you ordered from will let you exchange the pack for free. They will probably even pay for you to ship your large model back to them, if you ask.

By the way, I have an aether 30 and I love it.

Lonesome Polecat
01-16-2006, 23:46
ScottP,

My measurements are correct. Torso is suppose to be adjustable, but I haven't figured it out yet. Thanks! :-?

Almost There
01-16-2006, 23:55