PDA

View Full Version : waterfalls....

Clementine Lindt
01-26-2006, 03:58
I have been deprived of the visuals of waterfalls... I am new at backpacking, but I plan on doing 2- 5 day trips this year in the appalachians. I was wondering if anyone had any memories of beautiful waterfalls, and remember what trail it was on...

I'm thinking of going to the adirandacks and shennendoah's (sp?) .... any suggestions or other places that are breath taking???

I'm one tuff cookie, dont pamper me cause I'm new :)

feel free to email me as well...

Clementine

Marta
01-26-2006, 08:48
The Foothills Trail in upstate SC is supposed to have excellent waterfalls. I haven't hiked it yet myself, but hope to do some sections on weekends this spring. The section of the AT between Highway 19E and Watauga Lake has some very nice waterfalls.

Seeker
01-26-2006, 11:59
I have been deprived of the visuals of waterfalls... I am new at backpacking, but I plan on doing 2- 5 day trips this year in the appalachians. I was wondering if anyone had any memories of beautiful waterfalls, and remember what trail it was on...

I'm thinking of going to the adirandacks and shennendoah's (sp?) .... any suggestions or other places that are breath taking???

I'm one tuff cookie, dont pamper me cause I'm new :)

feel free to email me as well...

Clementine

this is my first intrusion to the female forum, but i think i can offer some useful advice.