PDA

View Full Version : Tennessee Trail Magic

Sacredrites
07-26-2017, 12:04
August 7-13th I will be visiting Tennessee for a vacation from Florida. I want to do some trail magic while I am there. Where is a good place to do this? I am new to all of this. I know there won't be any NOBO hikers that late in the year. But I am assuming there might be some SOBO? I am hoping my timing isn't poor.

Lone Wolf
07-26-2017, 12:14
lotta section hikers. feed them

MuddyWaters
07-26-2017, 12:26
Your timing is way off

How about a homeless shelter........

Ankle Bone
07-26-2017, 12:35
lotta section hikers. feed them

Thanks for the offer LW, but I bring my own food. :)

Nuttin' magic about carrying pre-packed food back home

Sacredrites
07-26-2017, 13:23
Gonna have to plan for next year then. Or drive further north lol.

Thanks guys.

Lone Wolf
07-26-2017, 13:28
Thanks for the offer LW, but I bring my own food. :)

Nuttin' magic about carrying pre-packed food back home

i don't feed hikers. no need to

Ankle Bone
07-26-2017, 13:42
i don't feed hikers. no need to

Agreed. I always thought I was going out to take a walk, not to solicit free food. Geez

TNhiker
07-26-2017, 13:43
Where is a good place to do this?

in knoxville, on broadway, just before the viaduct.....

there's hundreds of people on a daily basis that are hungry right in that area.....

Bansko
07-26-2017, 14:04
Agreed. I always thought I was going out to take a walk, not to solicit free food. Geez

True, but if you really want to surprise some hikers offer them some cold, quality beer when and where they least expect it. I did that for a couple of CDT hikers a few years ago and they thought they were hallucinating. I departed rapidly. Nothing worse than a trail magic provider wanting to trade small talk for goodies.

Ankle Bone
07-26-2017, 14:21