PDA

View Full Version : N.H. Section Trail

Smokey906
08-18-2017, 05:31
Hi everyone. I am new to the White Blaze. As a young teenager I used to backpack the Appalachian Trail in Cheshire Ma. where my grandmother ran a bed & breakfast. Hikers would stop there and thats how got interested in backpacking. So now 40 something years later I am recently retired and I thought I would start hiking again. So I am planing a hike through the White Mountains. I plan on starting in Lincoln, N.H. and ending in Gorham. I am a beginner hiker and I was wondering how long it would take me to hike the approximate 70 miles to Gorham. I am in pretty good shape and run regularly. My other question is I think there is a parking lot in Lincoln where I can park my vehicle. Would I be able to leave my vehicle there about a week until I finished the trail? Any information would be helpful. Thank you.

somers515
08-18-2017, 06:43
Hi everyone. I am new to the White Blaze. As a young teenager I used to backpack the Appalachian Trail in Cheshire Ma. where my grandmother ran a bed & breakfast. Hikers would stop there and thats how got interested in backpacking. So now 40 something years later I am recently retired and I thought I would start hiking again. So I am planing a hike through the White Mountains. I plan on starting in Lincoln, N.H. and ending in Gorham. I am a beginner hiker and I was wondering how long it would take me to hike the approximate 70 miles to Gorham. I am in pretty good shape and run regularly. My other question is I think there is a parking lot in Lincoln where I can park my vehicle. Would I be able to leave my vehicle there about a week until I finished the trail? Any information would be helpful. Thank you.