PDA

View Full Version : The Flights are Booked. 10th March.. Just need to sort out Shuttle + Supplies :)

Goingforalittlewalk
01-29-2018, 18:14
well it's done! I'm part of the 2018 gang!

travel insurance sorted..
Just booked the flights too Atlanta 10th march from New York 10th oct.

over the last few day its been driving me crazy.. do I book or don't I.. a return, do I need to before entering..
3 says yes.. 2 say no... some say 'what I'll do'..
after looking at flights and costs of cancelling etc.... it seem you pay a lot for 'next day flights' anyway, and if I cancelled you end up paying to cancel and the difference it ticket costs.
this is my first time'ish abroad and I'm making it an ACE one.. and knowing I have a return paid for and boarder control happy too see,, ill be a happier hiker.

if I need to come off the trail for emergency or back home, I can use the insurance!
a friend said if you finish before the 10th, you'll be happing to spend a week or so in the woods! Soooo True..
and spend a few days in NY before flying out..
that's the plan :)

all that's left is to sort out is Place to sleep in Atlanta (flight land 3pm so late to do much) + Supplies + Shuttle to Amicalola..

thanks for peoples advice on here..

Jennifer02325
01-30-2018, 09:14
My husband and I are going to Atlanta by Greyhound. We will be getting there at 11:20pm on the 28th. We are using Survivor Dave’s Trail Shuttle. Great guy! We are staying at a hotel which gave us a discount just by mentioning we are using Survivor Dave. Discount price is only $75. Dave will be picking us up at 7am and taking us to Amicalola so we can do the Approach trail. He will even have our fuel! (Since it can’t be carried on the bus of course) Stopping us for a bite to eat on the way. He’s on the ATC list as a shuttle. Just throwing that option out there for you. Good luck on your journey! You’ll be far ahead of us so probably won’t see you but have a great time!

glenlawson
01-30-2018, 15:38