PDA

View Full Version : Hyke and Byke Sleeping bag

BLRBrennan
02-10-2018, 21:04
I am thinking of ordering this sleeping bag, because I am on a budget and planning a thru hike starting in mid March NOBO. Does anyone have any experience with this bag? People say it’s a good bag only worried about warmth and durability. Looks like a fine bag for weekend trips not too sure about a thru hike. Also it is a little heavy but nothing crazy.

PS this is my first post

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mhutt
02-10-2018, 22:50
Hey, I have no real experience with the bag, but I too was looking to buy one of their bags and reached out to them with some questions and...they never responded! That was may answer I guess. Take into account that they add feather to the down. Maybe some positive, but many negative. Here is what I ended up buying (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075MSHKB4/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) Haven't had it out in the field yet, but was happy with what I saw.

BLRBrennan
02-11-2018, 01:29
Hey, I have no real experience with the bag, but I too was looking to buy one of their bags and reached out to them with some questions and...they never responded! That was may answer I guess. Take into account that they add feather to the down. Maybe some positive, but many negative. Here is what I ended up buying (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075MSHKB4/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) Haven't had it out in the field yet, but was happy with what I saw.

Thanks! I’ve heard good things about OV but never have looked into this, may end up getting this.

mhutt
02-11-2018, 08:40
Thanks! I’ve heard good things about OV but never have looked into this, may end up getting this.

I am on a tight budget for my trip and REALLY needed to reduce weight. By purchasing this bag, I reduced almost 2lbs and with it being a 2017 closeout, I saved like $50. OV on the other hand, responded to my question quickly (by next day).

nsherry61
02-11-2018, 12:13