PDA

View Full Version : women's sleepwear

kyerger
04-06-2006, 07:00
My husband and I are first time through hikers and leaving June 4th. I would like to know what female hikers wear when sleeping. Do you wear anything special or just your hiking clothes? Thanks.

anneandbenhike
04-06-2006, 11:26
Depending on the season...I use a silk liner and wear whatever the season dictates, long johns, tights, fleece, or just a t-shirt and shorts. I usually keep a layer in the sleeping bag if I need to add one during the night. I stay warm as my hubby and I have a 45 degree quilt we use over top of us.

Red Hat
04-06-2006, 11:56
From March to end of April last year, I wore longjohns. In June I used a pair of shorts and tshirt. I use a clean pair (not the ones I hike in) so I am comfortable around camp.

Blissful
04-06-2006, 13:00
I'm going to try the Terramar silk top and bottoms for colder weather. I also have a pair of very lightweight microfleece I got a major dept store last year cheap that I've used for over thirty degrees. (here the store is Belk but it's like a Filene's, etc). I sleep cold anyway.

Sassafras
04-08-2006, 09:52
Lightweight capaline patagonia leggings and long sleeve top in spring and fall. Fresh capilene Tee and boxers in summer, and mid-heavy weight capilene tops and bottoms in winter. I also like a fresh pair of wool socks for the 3 cooler seasons.

Wear whatever you are comfortable in, just make sure it isn't cotton.

bigcranky
02-28-2011, 08:28
My wife (and I) have separate clothes to sleep in, rather than our hiking clothes -- which are generally wet and smelly and otherwise nasty. She almost always sleeps in light wool long john bottoms and a microfleece zip-tee. If it's really warm, she'll wear a t-shirt, but it has to be really warm.

P1nkPanther
03-01-2011, 10:16