PDA

View Full Version : Hiking Buddy

Calico
05-06-2006, 20:28
Hi! I have finally decided to hike the AT. I will be going nobo and leaving around march 2007. As everyone has said, I will meet people along the way, but I would personally feel a little safer with a buddy. Just wondering what hikers were leaving around this time and wanting someone to go with.

momalley
05-07-2006, 02:25
A lot of people have posted when they are starting in the Dates thread. You may want to look in there for when people are starting. I will be starting around March 3rd.

Good Luck

ridefast
05-09-2006, 23:48
im plannin on a mid march 2007 NOBO

:sun

Moon Cricket
05-23-2006, 04:26
I will be leaving around the first of March. I am not sure if a want a partner but would be happy to hike a week or so with you, or at least till you get of your feet. This will be my first time as well, so I am no expert but none the less look forward to seeing you out there.

Moon Cricket

Jaybird
05-23-2006, 06:15
Hi! I have finally decided to hike the AT. I will be going nobo and leaving around march 2007. As everyone has said, I will meet people along the way, but I would personally feel a little safer with a buddy. Just wondering what hikers were leaving around this time and wanting someone to go with.

Yo Calico!

i found my hiking partner, "Jigsaw" here on WhiteBlaze.net..after my first year (i'm a section-hiker) partner: "TeePee" dropped out on me in year 2.

another suggestion: why not contact your local hike club?
maybe theres someone else locally thats lookin to hike the A.T.!

Good Luck with yer hike!:D

Calico
05-25-2006, 16:31
Thanks for the tips guys, i hadn't thought about a hiking club, good idea!

mindi
05-25-2006, 17:37