PDA

View Full Version : Hypothetically speaking...

mtnbums2000
07-12-2006, 19:39
Let's say you had 5 months to hike the A.T but you could only do it in the months of April, May and half of June. Then you had to work from mid June to September. But you were able to finish up your hike from September to Novermber 15th before your favorite ski area opens. Where would you start your first leg and where would start your second leg?
I've been a whitewater raft guide/river manager since 1999 on the Pigeon River (outside of Davenport Gap) which the A.T crosses on a road/bridge. And my wife has been the Outpost Manager since 2002. During the winter my family and I live in Mammoth Lakes Ca. and we decided to stay in Mammoth this summer to hike the JMT. Well we aren't making the money living here like we were back East on the river and the new Manager is not up to par with the owner. So now the owner wants us to come back next year to manage the river with an offer that is hard to turn down. So do you see where this is going???