PDA

View Full Version : Foothills Trail & Pisgah

Phreak
08-29-2006, 18:42
I'm headed up to hike the Foothills Trail (Oconee to Table Rock) in 5 days and then heading up to Pisgah for 3 days. Anyone interested, drop me an email at [email protected]

Phreak

Just Jeff
08-29-2006, 19:27
Man oh man I'm jealous - I loved the FT. I'd like to do it in winter for the better views next time, though. Enjoy your trip!

Phreak
08-29-2006, 19:29
Yeah, this is my second time doin' the trail this year. The first was back in March. I did it in early Feb of 2005 and there were some incredible views.

FHThiker
08-30-2006, 08:05
Hi guys, I'm doing the Foothills Trail 10/06-10/12ish. Wish I could go sooner! :) ....I'm only about 20 minutes away from the Table Rock side!

white rabbit
08-30-2006, 11:43
I'm doing the FHT November 18-22 with a couple of friends. I've never done it before and am looking forward to it. Did you start at the Table Rock end? If so where did you stop each night. I've set up a schedule but am always looking for info.

The Solemates
08-30-2006, 12:09
The FT is great. We have done it several times and it is a lot of fun. Enjoy! I wish I was going too!

Mother Nature
08-30-2006, 12:10
Smokestack, Stumpknocker, Short Cut and I left Oconee State Park yesterday for a day hike on the southern end. Trail is in GREAT shape. One recent blowdown which was easily skirted was the only thing laying across the trail. We hope to do more of the trail in the near future. Keeping our eye on the hurricane rains headed up the coast.

We would be interested in backpacking the northern end of the trail in early October. It was gastly hot under the trees yesterday. Certainly will wait for the heat to break.

Mother Nature

stumpknocker
08-30-2006, 12:56
We would be interested in backpacking the northern end of the trail in early October.

Mother Nature