PDA

View Full Version : Partner Wanted March 07 NOBO AT

fallingstarr
09-07-2006, 16:23
I'm looking for a partner for a March 2007 AT hike. I am an experienced but novice hiker. I would like a trustworthy partner who can help me learn the ropes and keep me company for the hike. In return I can offer my great cooking skills! Send me a message if you are interested. :sun

hammock engineer
09-07-2006, 23:47
There will be plenty of us out there around then. I am starting sometime early to mid March.

Jack T. makes a really good point on another thread about start dates to start a couple weeks into March. It basically says that starting a couple mid March vs early March could help you to miss some of the snow storms. It can/will still snow later than that, but the chances are lesser or a big snow. There is a little more to it, look it up if you want.

bido7614
09-08-2006, 18:04
hey there i am not a hiker. i've never been on one anyways, but i am starting march 10th.. i could always use the company if yuo want it.. granted im younger...
lissie

J Link NJ
11-20-2006, 00:45
I am planning on starting on March 18th at Springer. I am 19 years old but experienced, motivated, and knowledgable. This is my first attempt at a Thru Hike. I am looking for someone.. any age, sex, race, to hike with for atleast the first week, if we become friends, will hike with for as long as possible.

Sorrys2Cliche
12-06-2006, 18:38
Im starting around March 15th..I'm 24 year old guy, experienced and driven. My email is [email protected] and my myspace is http://www.myspace.com/killtheheadthebodywilldie

- Ian

swantekkie
12-06-2006, 19:29
I am a twenty one year old male looking for someone to accompany me in march for about three to four weeks. I am planning to only do a section of the at, probly upper NY to Southern VT or vice versa. Looking for any age, sex, race to come for at least a few weeks if not the whole trip. Again im planning on mid-march to early April.

crutch
12-07-2006, 13:59