PDA

View Full Version : What are the odds!

Cherokee Bill
09-25-2006, 19:53
:rolleyes: Yes I can read, it's says Class of 2007 only :rolleyes: But there is no other place to post this question :mad:
I am a 59 yo/m and yes I still have to work for a living. I work for a LARGE company and like most, once we retire they take away ALL medical benefits. Even you young folks must be aware of the high COST of medical insurance, especially if you are my age.
Sooooo, I can not get Medicare/Medicade till the age of 66, HENCE, the year 2013.
I have been hiking the "AT" every chance I get and my DREAM is to do a "Thru-hike" before I leave this world! My health at present is ABOVE average.
What do you fell my chances are of completing a Thru-Hike at "66" :-?

Lone Wolf
09-25-2006, 20:00
Your chances are better than the 20 somethings.

Bloodroot
09-25-2006, 20:03
It's been done by much older!

Cherokee Bill
09-25-2006, 20:03
My first reply and it's "positive". :banana

neighbor dave
09-25-2006, 20:11
:-? hiked it last year without insurance! haven't had insurance since i was 17 y.o.:D
gitter done!!:sun

Bloodroot
09-25-2006, 20:13
Or get that short-term insurance for like six months. I know someone who did it and it only cost a couple hundred.

Bloodroot
09-25-2006, 20:13
Or get that short-term insurance for like six months. I know someone who did it and it only cost a couple hundred.
catastrope insurance...thats it

Lone Wolf
09-25-2006, 20:22
My first reply and it's "positive". :banana

I'm the most positive and optimistic sumbeotch on here and by God you'll make it!:banana :D

Blissful
09-25-2006, 21:42

I'll take that too - :banana !

Appalachian Tater
09-25-2006, 21:55
Yup. Yes. Right. I agree.

DawnTreader
09-25-2006, 23:28
keep yourself fit, and your chances are as good as the rest of ours!! Good luck and have a blast...I don't have insurance right now either, so I know what your going through...

mweinstone
09-29-2006, 19:53