PDA

View Full Version : Looking for partner to do Florida Trail in December

Chainsaw 08
09-26-2006, 19:32
I'm a newbie hiker considering a thru in 2007 or 2008. As part of my prep, I want to do 100 miles of the Florida Trail this December. As I am a newbie, I am figuring on 12 days, including a day or two off, so I may be too slow for some experienced hikers.

I'm also moody, whiny, lazy, obnoxious, out-of-shape and lacking in hygeine skills.

On the plus side, I'm pretty good about buying beer for my partners.

Anybody interested can post here or email [email protected]

bido7614
09-26-2006, 19:52
Hey there my name is Lissie.. I am also a newbie hiker hiking in march of 07.. I live in florida so i was wondering where about you wanted to hike the hundred miles. you can p.m. me or send it to [email protected] cause i am getting bad about checking posts on here...
Lissie

Gray Blazer
09-27-2006, 07:51
Let me know more about it. I would at least like to do a little with you.

Chainsaw 08
09-28-2006, 03:33
Let me know more about it. I would at least like to do a little with you.I don't know a whole lot more. I just ordered the trail data book yesterday, so I don’t know a whole lot of specifics

The main section I'd like to do is in the middle, going through Ocala. I’m thinking about starting on about December 6th or 7th. I was figuring a pace of about 10 miles a day or so would allow time for blue-blazing. Add a day or two in the middle for rest/resupply and it would take a bit under 2 weeks to do 100 miles, so finishing up a few days before Christmas. I don’t have a lot of flexibility on dates (maybe a day or two either way), as that’s determined by my work schedule.<O:p</O:p
</O:p

Gray Blazer
09-28-2006, 07:26
Let me know as you figure out more of what you are going to do. I want to join you for some of your walk at the least. Maybe I can help you on your resupply.

bido7614
09-28-2006, 20:31