PDA

View Full Version : Aqua Mira question

kgilby
10-09-2006, 11:33
It may be a silly question, but I've never used Aqua Mira before and am wondering if I can double the drop count to purify 2 qts. at one time?

MOWGLI
10-09-2006, 11:39
It may be a silly question, but I've never used Aqua Mira before and am wondering if I can double the drop count to purify 2 qts. at one time?

Yes you can, but if the water is going in two separate containers and not a platypus, you'll want to have a second top to create the solution.

Seeker
10-09-2006, 13:20

you can also septuple it to purify a 6 qt Reliance water container-ful... but it's hard keeping track of the count all the way to 42! :D

kgilby
10-09-2006, 13:40
I think we'll probably just stick with 2 qts. at a time. :D We're leaving Wednesday for the 10-11 hour drive down to the Smoky's and our 1st b'packing trip. 3 days/2 nights - the first day looks like rain right now, but Fri/Sat look great.

Chicken Feathers
10-09-2006, 13:51
kgilby next time you might want to give wal-mart a try for water purification. It is in the camping section and a lot cheapier and works just as well. make sure you check experation date (on the bottle cap). Only draw back I can see is that you have to use purification tablets and then nutarilizer.

Footslogger
10-09-2006, 14:47
==========================================

I carry a 1.8 Liter Platy and when I refill and purify it I add 14 drops of Part A and Part B to the mixing cap, let it set and then pour it in. You can use it that way. Just have to keep track of the drop count, which I have screwed up a few times.

'Slogger

kgilby
10-09-2006, 15:04
kgilby next time you might want to give wal-mart a try for water purification. It is in the camping section and a lot cheapier and works just as well. make sure you check experation date (on the bottle cap). Only draw back I can see is that you have to use purification tablets and then nutarilizer.

Don,