PDA

View Full Version : Rarity from the Hollow

robert eggleton
11-25-2006, 22:40
I'm not for sure, but I think I contacted you before about my novel -- author proceeds are donated to prevent child abuse. This project is 100% manual and I've gotten messed up and mixed up about who I contacted and who responded. I used to keep a log and notes about contacts, but it didn't work, so I put it in the burn pile.

I'm a therapist in a children's mental health program in West Virginia -- the state with the highest rate of child maltreatment deaths in the country. This is a good project, at least worth ten minutes of your time to check it out and maybe to decide to help abused kids in my state. A Mobipocket is a great thing to take on the AT -- it's small, cheap and light. I take my laptop, but it's heavy. Still, I write best out of the confines of my town.

Following is the most recent review of my novel. An earlier review is on the www.baryonline.com (http://www.whiteblaze.net/forum/www.baryonline.com) site by a famous science fiction reviewer (it was a great review too). Several blurbs written by authors are on the publishers site listed below. This project has also been mentioned a lot of other places on the internet. I can't afford to buy advertising, but SpecFicWorld did give one year free. It's also mentioned on child abuse survivor sites if you visit those. The most recent gift that the project received is here if you have the time: http://www.okalrel.org/lynda_reads/index.html (http://www.okalrel.org/lynda_reads/index.html)

Frankly, I've been working my butt off on this thing. All I'm asking for is ten minutes of your time doing anything that you think would help out. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks. Robert
[email protected]
I Owe One to Robert Eggleton
By Evelyn Somers, The Missouri Review