PDA

View Full Version : Class of 2007

Cherokee Bill
11-27-2006, 22:07
:sun Friends.

As you approach your start date please go to http://www.trailjournals.com/index.cfm and setup a journal so we your -friend, can follow you on the trip-of-a-lifetime.

I met "Conductor" while I was on a weekend trip, 2006, (i still work for a living, but will be a member of the class of 2013, at retirement, 66-yo) and followed his entire thru-hike by going to this site.

Conductor, religiously, wrote a one-page journal every nite in camp. When he went into town he mailed his journals to his wife, who posted them on the above site, with pictures. You can have anyone do this for you.

Viewing his journals & pictures on the above site was as if I was there myself.:banana

Dancer
11-28-2006, 05:33
Already got one Billyboy, you can follow my prep right now. Not real exciting really. I know when I start reading a journal I usually skip prep entries so I guess I'm writing mainly for me.

Dawn
11-28-2006, 11:12
Yeah, I plan to have a journal there, but I figured I would wait to set it up for awhile yet (my start date is 3/17). A friend of mine has a 14 year old daughter who is interested in hiking, and she will help me with my journal. I'm excited to get someone so young interested. Maybe she'll do the trail some day.

mindi
11-28-2006, 13:49
I set mine up! It'll be under Mindi until I get a trail name. I'll be mailing home my journal entries when I get into towns and having them transcribed in the journal. Pictures will have to wait until I get home, though.

Blissful
11-28-2006, 15:41
Here's mine. Got journaling and pics from our section hikes through SNP and northern VA. Also my gear list.

www.trailjournals.com/Blissful (http://www.trailjournals.com/entry.cfm?trailname=1416)

Jack Tarlin
11-28-2006, 17:41
Billyboy:

This isn't meant as criticism, but be aware that many folks DON'T care to keep an Internet journal for any number of reasons:

1. It takes a lot of time.