PDA

View Full Version : My new tent! The Nemo Moprho... Check it out!

Socrates
01-13-2007, 14:50
You who know me probably want to kill me right now after all your advice, but I decided to go with the Nemo Morpho tent. Anyway, since it's a new design, I took some photos of it to share with everyone because the web hardly does it justice for its versatility and even my photos don't show how god the room is inside. Please don't sling negativity. It's my back and my sleep and my HOME! I just wanted to share it with you. I love it! I'm not a pro, but if you have any general questions, I'll try to be of help!
~ Socrates

Socrates
01-13-2007, 14:51
Crap, I forgot to mention to just click on my gallery of photos to see it...

rafe
01-13-2007, 15:37
5.7 lbs for a solo tent???? Glad it's not my back.

Socrates
01-13-2007, 16:05
It's only 3 pounds extra than the average lightweight tent and for the features, it can't be beat. But to make up for the weight, I've decided to hike naked!

hammock engineer
01-13-2007, 16:17
If your happy with it, then go with it. After all, like you said you are the one using it.

If you are hiking naked that's cool too. Just start after my mid March start date.:D :D

Socrates
01-13-2007, 16:33
5.7 lbs for a solo tent???? Glad it's not my back.

Oh and it may be a solo hike, but not a solo tent. It quite comfortably sleeps 2 people. There's no picture that does it justice. It's angles are deceiving. The only way is to stand in front of one and look in.

brotheral
01-13-2007, 16:36
That's a beautiful tent....I remember bringing home my 1st backpacking tent. I was so excited, I set it up in the living room for a few days !!
Best Wishes for a successful / enjoyable Thru-hike !!

chicote
01-13-2007, 16:42
That looks like a pretty cool tent. I've been eyeing their products for a while. I bet you could save weight if you took out two air tubes and just carried one spare. When is your start date. I'd love to check it out in person.

Chicote

rafe