PDA

View Full Version : Trailtowns

Chaco Taco
01-22-2007, 15:04
Just curious for those of you that live in trailtowns. How is it to live so close. Hows the employment picture. Im a cook going to school to be a teacher and am looking at towns near the trail as possible destinations for moving next year. I would especially like to hear from Lone Wolf about Damascus.

RiverWarriorPJ
01-22-2007, 15:16
Same interest here.....been 2 Damascus a few times & may have a job at 1 of the outfitters there (come April).....i guess i'll do some extended tent camping till i find a roof...lol.....but 1st, because of the posts here on WB, i gotta check out Erwin, Tn.....sounds KooLer than Damascus.....good luck....see ya in the RealEstate office..
z
z

LupeLeah
01-24-2007, 10:50
I am looking forward to my first visit to Damascus. Would to go before trail days to get a feel of the area prior to the crowds arriving.

Lone Wolf
01-24-2007, 10:54
Just curious for those of you that live in trailtowns. How is it to live so close. Hows the employment picture. Im a cook going to school to be a teacher and am looking at towns near the trail as possible destinations for moving next year. I would especially like to hear from Lone Wolf about Damascus.

there's no real work in damascus. abingdon or bristol which are close by, would have more opportunity for work.

Almost There
01-24-2007, 11:01
As a teacher I can tell you right now, that your possibilities of landing a teaching job would be slim, as there aren't many schools in low population areas...on top of this the pay is quite often "considerably" less than in higher populated areas. The nice thing is that teacher salaries are available to the public and you can find them usually online. Good Luck though!

Forrest
01-24-2007, 19:37