PDA

View Full Version : Buy gear from Moosejaw!... Reward points...

Socrates
02-01-2007, 21:53
Hi there, I'm not very good at working this site, but I haven't found anything on people ordering from moosejaw.com... I've read plenty on rei and a couple others, but not much on moosejaw and I'm wondering why? I ordered almost all my gear from them. Their prices are exacly where they should be (Even some things on sale), the website is easy to search, their inventory is massive, and if you call for advice, they're very helpful. Most of all, they give you reward points for everything you buy to put towards buying more gear. I spent about $1,400 with them and got about $250 worth of points for it. Once you receive the products, they give you more points for EACH piece of gear that you write a review on and even more points if you send them a photo of your product "in action" and additional bonus points if you include the free flag that says moosejaw on it. I walked into a store where I live and spent $340 and they didn't do anything more than hand me a receipt and the other online store I used gave me nothing more than what I ordered (And was 4 days late.) Maybe the other online stores do this too, but I just thought I would help try to save you lower income guys/gals some cash.

jrwiesz
02-02-2007, 01:38