PDA

View Full Version : Too Little money

partinj
02-23-2007, 15:24
Hi everone well some how i mess up on my income tax i though i would get back 2500.00 but it was only 500.00. This will only give me 1700.. to hike the trail i could look for a job while i am hiking i guess. Can 't get my old job back already been fill. I am a computer Tech so i sure i could fine one on the way then complete my hike next year. But can you do the trail on just 1700.00 i read on trailplace or some other site that a man done it on only 800.00 he already had all his gear. What to all you think can it be done the only time i plan on gone to town is to resupply

NEED HELP:confused: :confused: :confused:

Lone Wolf
02-23-2007, 15:45
Hi everone well some how i mess up on my income tax i though i would get back 2500.00 but it was only 500.00. This will only give me 1700.. to hike the trail i could look for a job while i am hiking i guess. Can 't get my old job back already been fill. I am a computer Tech so i sure i could fine one on the way then complete my hike next year. But can you do the trail on just 1700.00 i read on trailplace or some other site that a man done it on only 800.00 he already had all his gear. What to all you think can it be done the only time i plan on gone to town is to resupply

depends on your will power. if you don't get into the big cliques that form on the trail and do everything they do like go to bars, motels, spending multiple days at hostels slackpacking, etc., etc., then you can most definately do it on $1700

rafe
02-23-2007, 16:12