PDA

View Full Version : Aquamira Help?

Pilsnerquest
02-28-2007, 22:33
I was considering what to use for my water on the trail, have been using a Pur Hiker, and saw mention of Aqua Mira. On the Campmor web site it notes "Note: To remove Giardia and Cryptosporidium pathogens, use (#25674) Aquamira™ water bottle and filter kit."

What other components are people using for their water, if any, along with the Aquamira drops?

Pilsnerquest

Bloodroot
02-28-2007, 22:37
:welcome to Whiteblaze! I personally don't use any of the drops as they add an unnatural taste. When I do filter, I use a kataydin filter.

jodestick
02-28-2007, 23:24
i've been using aqua mira drops for several years. i was pretty hesitant, but when i signed up for NOLS (national outdoor leadership school) they made me try it. there was NO bad taste, unlike other chemical treatments i have tried. it was GREAT! now i don't use anything other than the drops......i am not aware of any other "component" that you would need. i have used these drops many, many times over the past 2 years. i am a BIG fan of aqua mira!!!

Trailwind
02-28-2007, 23:32