PDA

View Full Version : Marmot Helium Sleeping Bag

J5man
03-14-2007, 22:55
I am new to all of this and just bought a Marmot Helium bag online (after reading all of the great reviews). However, the zipper is on the left side. Do they make any Marmot bags with the zipper on the right side as an option? I checked out their website and they all looked like they were on the left side. I know this sounds trivial! I sleep on my right side and want a bag with zipper on that side. Any suggestions for a great ultralight bag rated appx 20 degrees with a right sided zipper? Thanks in advance.

Footslogger
03-14-2007, 23:18
I'm interested in the Helium too and also wish it was available with a Right sided zipper. Some of the other Marmot bags are available in Right or Left zips but NOT the Helium.

I still plan to get one though. If you want to get rid of yours shoot me a PM.

'Slogger

Sly
03-14-2007, 23:23
I think most suggest left hand zippers for right hand folks and visa versa as you cross over to zip it. Zipping zippers isn't exactly rocket science so it should be fairly easy to adapt. The Montbell I bought recently came with a right hand zipper. I hope I can figure it out.

Appalachian Tater
03-14-2007, 23:56
I never did figure out why it mattered where the zipper was. The only complaint about the Helium is the half-zipper makes it less versatile in warmer weather.

Almost There
03-15-2007, 00:51
The Helium isn't a warm weather bag, I am left handed and have been using it for over a year just fine. The half zipper saves weight, get a cheap down summer bag. I have a Kelty Light Year 45 down. it's under 2lbs and you can get it for under $100. For summer this works perfect for me, I use my Helium for Fall, Winter, and Spring. I love it!

Footslogger
03-15-2007, 08:50