PDA

View Full Version : Readjusting to society

movie432
10-05-2003, 17:05
I am a filmmaker interested in making a documentary on thru-hiking the AT and the effects the trail has on society. In doing my research, I am trying to discover what is was like coming back into society. What hardships did you encounter? How did your views on society change after thru-hiking? How do you feel the trail makes you a better individual in "civilized" society? I am not a thru-hiker myself (yet), so I am very interested in your thoughts. Feel free to email me at [email protected] as well as posting responses to this thread. Thanks so much for your help.

Noggin
10-05-2003, 19:54
Here's a good thread on the subject:

http://www.whiteblaze.net/forum/showthread.php?threadid=2201

Virginian
10-05-2003, 22:04