PDA

View Full Version : New here

oreotragus
07-03-2007, 22:46
Hey everyone, my name is Jenni, and I'm new to the forums. :)

I am a 20 y/o college student in south Georgia. I'm planning on doing a southbound thru-hike of the AT when I graduate from Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College in maybe two years. It's all I can think of... I just got back from a 5-day vacation in the north GA mountains with my family and my boyfriend and I got to hike on several trails while there, including some of the AT at Neels Gap. It was very inspiring for me, and it was hard to turn back. I kept saying to my boyfriend, "just a little further, then we'll go", "just around that bend, then we'll turn around", etc.

Glad to be here! I'm going to soak up all the knowledge here in the long time I have before my thru.

Jenni

dixicritter
07-03-2007, 22:48
Welcome to WB.

Jester2000
07-03-2007, 22:53
Jenni, Jenni, two years from now, and it's all you can think of? You'll go insane. Think a little bit about the Braves. Wait. That's not gonna solve the problem.

Welcome, and good luck!

oreotragus
07-03-2007, 22:56
I could do that. I like the Braves.

Heater
07-03-2007, 23:10
Hey everyone, my name is Jenni, and I'm new to the forums. :)

I am a 20 y/o college student in south Georgia. I'm planning on doing a southbound thru-hike of the AT when I graduate from Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College in maybe two years. It's all I can think of... I just got back from a 5-day vacation in the north GA mountains with my family and my boyfriend and I got to hike on several trails while there, including some of the AT at Neels Gap. It was very inspiring for me, and it was hard to turn back. I kept saying to my boyfriend, "just a little further, then we'll go", "just around that bend, then we'll turn around", etc.

Glad to be here! I'm going to soak up all the knowledge here in the long time I have before my thru.

Jenni

Pay no attention to my postings.

:welcome to WB. :D

Chaco Taco
07-03-2007, 23:31