PDA

View Full Version : Question about Logon to WhiteBlaze

Bad Ass Turtle
10-21-2003, 11:01
OK, all you WhiteBlaze veterans out there ...this is Footslogger. I just finsihed hiking the AT and came home. While I was out on the trail my wife (Bad Ass Turtle) registered on this site. Now whenever I logon the system automatically recognizes the user on my computer as her. I searched the entire site and can't find a way to logout and then logon as a different user from this computer. I do a Logout, break away from the site and come back and it still recognizes me as her. Is there no way to clear the current user and logon as a different user ??
Have I missed something.

max patch
10-21-2003, 12:02
I'm no computer expert but there is at least one couple thats posts here that has figured out a way to do what you want to do.

You can delete the cookies set by whiteblaze, disconnect from the net, and when you reconnect to the net you can then log on under your name. This will work if you're on dial-up; don't know if it will work if you have an always on connection.

I'm sure there is an easier way to do this but the above will work until someone tells you how.

Welcome to our little (7,000 or so?) club.

chris
10-21-2003, 12:05
Deleting the cookies on the computer will work.

Spirit Walker
10-21-2003, 22:03
Go back to the main forums page and there is a logout button. Then log back in as yourself -- maybe you need to reregister though, your alter ego may have vanished while you are gone. And when you log out, the system clears the cookies for you. Also, when you go to post a reply, there is a logout button next to the "logged in user" - try that.

attroll
10-21-2003, 23:53
Yes if you go back to the main forum page there is a logout link on the top gray bar. If you need a logout button I can provide one on the top of the page with all the other buttons. Just let me know.

Bad Ass Turtle
10-22-2003, 09:14