PDA

View Full Version : Please help with my water survey!

Bugs
08-09-2007, 18:30
Hello fellow-AT junkies!

I am a college student in Minnesota and '06 AT thruhiker (Nobo). This summer, I am working on a stream quality research project for the Appalachian Trail in Virginia. As part of that research, I am hoping to get loads of opinions from former and current AT hikers (both casual and seriously-committed types. Even Sobos.) about water on the trail.

I have created a survey and would really appreciate your responses. It takes about 10-15 minutes to complete.
Here is the link:
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=nE0rH1OsmsswuXPRhC5xkw_3d_3d

Please e-mail me with any questions (rebecca.walling<AT>gmail.com) or check out my trailjournal from this summer's hike and research for more information (www.trailjournals.com/becka/)

Thanks for your help!
Becka Walling (Bugs)

Monkeyboy
08-09-2007, 18:46
There you go....

Good luck with your work.

tripp
08-09-2007, 18:54
done. finished. over. good luck.

buckowens
08-09-2007, 19:01
Nicely done, and there you go. Good luck.

Alligator
08-09-2007, 19:10
Question 6 page 2 appears to have a problem with the survey tool. When rating the water quality for the various states, the same rating could not be given for two states. The check marks were erasing if the answer was the same.

Skidsteer
08-09-2007, 19:15
Question 6 page 2 appears to have a problem with the survey tool. When rating the water quality for the various states, the same rating could not be given for two states. The check marks were erasing if the answer was the same.

Same here.

tripp
08-09-2007, 19:24
had the same problem... thought maybe it was to rate from best to worst...

Icehiker12
08-09-2007, 20:18
Same here, other than that,, a good survey.

Scrollner
08-09-2007, 20:49