PDA

View Full Version : Looking for feedback on battery life - Survey

smitchl
10-09-2007, 14:07
Hello, I asked the moderators for permission to post and it was ok'ed.

I am looking for outdoor enthusiasts to participate in a survey about their experience with battery life in electronic devices. The survey's purpose is to provide input for a new mobile power source product. I am a product manager for a small start up company in the alternative energy sector and I'm looking for feedback and discussion with respect to powering electronics while in the outdoors.

The survey takes about 10 minutes and is anonymous unless you would like to enter a draw for an Amazon gift card. The survey is here. http://survey.constantcontact.com/survey/a07e25gig0pf5fxczsz/start (http://survey.constantcontact.com/survey/a07e25gig0pf5fxczsz/start)

Thanks in advance,
smitchl

SGT Rock
10-09-2007, 14:15
I am on to confirm what Smitchl said. I also took the survey so it is legit.

Kerosene
10-10-2007, 03:41
Sounds like a neat product!

Uncle Silly
10-10-2007, 12:21
Eh. I wonder about "replacement energy packs". And "works better if upright". I need details, but so far I'm unimpressed. (I won't need "replacement energy packs" with a solar charger system.)

smitchl
10-11-2007, 17:09
The proposed product will include fuel cell technology so the users will need to purchase replacement fuel. Of course the distribution will have to be in place such that the fuel cartridges are available everywhere. They will have to be cheaper and lighter than batteries with equivalent energy.